top of page
  • 22146685

Senior Moments' Momints


At last, the long wait is over! I am finally moving forward into the next stage of my life. Although this is not the whole experience, I am about to see what it's like in the real world. Thanks to my Seniors, I could see what was coming for me.


Last July 5th, the Senior Moments talks given by my freshly graduated Seniors of BA Communication provided me and my future co-interns with more than enough knowledge on what to expect in our upcoming internship this August. Our Seniors talked about their training or internship in Linkage Web Development, PTV CAR, ABS CBN BMPM, BFFFI, Podcast Network Asia, and Herald Express. They described to us future interns what we would be doing, the benefits and drawbacks of working there, and even provided us with some working tips, which I found really helpful.


What I loved about the Senior Moments was that the Seniors specifically informed us, even the little details of the what-to and whatnots working in these internships. They advised us on when we should report to work and how far in advance to make our excuses. The Seniors also informed us on how to conduct ourselves at work. Additionally, they stressed the importance of respecting our fellow interns and all other workers in our field. Moreover, they also taught us some work ethics. Learning to rely not only on ourselves but also on our group members or fellow interns is a survival skill any intern should master to have a seamless experience during the internship process.


Before the Senior Moments talks, I have not quite figured out which company or organization I want to be in. But after listening to and hearing my Seniors, I finally decided I wanted to work under either Podcast Network Asia or ABS CBN BMPM. Hopefully, I can join any of these companies and organizations. I enjoy and find it fascinating to create social media content and communicate with others. Therefore, when my senior colleagues from Podcast Network Asia and ABS CBN BMPM said there were some things we would undertake, they persuaded and inspired me to join these working fields.


Overall, Senior Moments was a success and gave us incoming interns an excellent opportunity to get a glimpse of and understand our future lives throughout our entire internship process. Even though I'm still anxious and not entirely prepared for what's to come, figuring out everything there is to know about the internship is a huge relief. Big thanks to my seniors, our lecturers, and those planning these HTE lectures for us, we greatly appreciate you!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page